Monday, June 6, 2011

The First Minute of a New Day


Dedicated to the legendary, revolutionary soul artist Gill Scott Heron the first mix-tape of this week is my attempt of creating a nostalgic throwback to the sounds of 60-80's-but with artists from the present. Combining jazz, RNB, twee pop, rock & funk all in one nicely packaged 60 minute mix-tape. I imagined if i was djing over the summer & had to choose a set-list to get a party moving this was my attempt-whether i succeed of not is up to you listeners! Here is the track-listing for this week's show:

01. Souljazz Orchestra - Awakening (Taken from: Rising Sun)
02. Kitty, Daisy & Lewis - Messing With My Life (Taken from: Smoking In Heaven)
03. Cloud Control - This Is What I Said (Taken from: Bliss Release)
04. Washed Out - New Theory (Taken from: Life of Leisure)
05. Jamie Woon - Spirits (Taken from: Mirrorwriting)
06. Mona - Taboo Lights (Taken from: Mona)
07. Memory Tapes - Wait In The Dark (Taken from: Piano Player)
08. Cults - Walk At Night (Taken from: Cults)
09. CocknBullKid - Hold on to Your Misery (Taken from: Adulthood)
10. Plan B - Free (Taken from: The Defamation of Strickland Banks)
11. The XX - Shelter (Taken from: XX)
12. Depressed Children - Our Fallen Cites (Taken from: Our Fallen Cites)
13. Neon Indian - Deadbeat Summer (Taken from: Psychic Charms)
14. Prince - Dance 4 Me (Taken from: Lotusflow3r)
15. Teen Daze - Surface (Taken from: A Silent Planet)

To download this mixtape please check out:


I hope your enjoy this week's show, the second mixtape entitled Little Miss F***it will be released this Tuesday;

Peace and lots of love,

Tim Porter

No comments:

Post a Comment